Monday Update: Blogs You Should Be Reading

Well, after the excitement of last week, I don’t really have much for you today. Just a few blog posts that I’ve taken notice of in the past few days.

First off, my fellow blogger Matt at The Vanishing Blog has a new post up about his anticipated video games for 2012. Check it out:

Game Anticipation 2012 & 2011 Retrospective

Next, l.e.yar has a post about some of her exciting new endeavors this year, from fashion to writing (both of which I’m very excited to see happen).

updates on various endeavors

Finally, here are two posts from Dean Wesley Smith that you NEED TO READ if you’re an aspiring fiction writer. Heck, even if you’re a current fiction writer, I still think his advice is applicable.

MYTH: You Can’t Make Money Writing Fiction

MYTH: New York Acts as a Quality Filter

The first one changed my entire perspective on this career, while the second is one I’ve only come to really appreciate this past week or so. Both are worth reading and serve as highlights in my recent (re)reading of his “Killing the Sacred Cows of Publishing” series.

That’s all for this week. Maybe I’ll have something more interesting next Monday.

Leave a Reply

