WIP — 20 August 2014

WRITING IN PUBLIC

Day I-don’t-want-to-talk-about-it of writing SHOTGUN GUNSLINGERS, a post-apocalyptic adventure set in the world of the Botanical Crusades. Progress: 340 words in 30 mins.

Despite a week-long hiatus from the project, my words per hour seem to have increased. I guess I really am getting used to this new keyboard. Cool.

So, yeah. A full week of interruption. Should probably address that…

GENCON

See… my brother and I went to GenCon, the biggest board game convention in North America. We’re both big board game fans, and I’ve always wanted to go to GenCon. So when a friend of mine asked if we wanted to join his convoy going this year, my brother and I decided to do so.

In short, loads of fun. Looking forward to going again and competing in a few events.

But obviously and unfortunately, the travel cut into my writing schedule, and I’m only just now getting back to it. Sigh.

Fortunately, all my travelling is done for the year (so far as I know), and I should have the chance to get back into some kind of routine and maximize my productivity.

Until then,

-j

Leave a Reply

