WIP — 21 August 2014

WRITING IN PUBLIC

Another day of writing SHOTGUN GUNSLINGERS, a post-apocalyptic adventure set in the world of the Botanical Crusades. Progress: 350 words in 30 mins. Not quite yet back up to 1,000 per hour on Dvorak, but getting there. Speed is consistently increasing.

As far as the story itself goes, my promise of a post-apocalyptic adventure (likely, one would expect, featuring shotguns) is so far very much lacking in adventure (and shotguns), even though we’re already (ostensibly) halfway through the story wordcount-wise.

Which I don’t necessarily have a problem with. I’m really enjoying the story as it’s shaping up right now, it’s just not quite what I was expecting to write. I’m also simply anticipating the inevitable reality that this story is going to be much longer than I initially anticipated. Again, not a problem, per se, but something I need to brace myself and readjust my expectations accordingly.

-j

Leave a Reply

